Source-backed meetings and deadlines. Times shown in Eastern time.
No published entries match these filters. That does not mean no relevant meetings exist. Check the source coverage below or select all monitored locations.
Transmission & electricity · deadline
Witness-registration deadline — Morrisville–Wishing Star transmission hearing
Online SCC Public Witness Form
How to take part: The official webcast calendar lists September 25 for witness sign-up. Check the case instructions and form immediately; the cutoff time has not been verified.
This is a registration deadline, not the September 30 hearing or a verified written-comment deadline. An all-day calendar reminder does not imply submissions remain open until midnight.
Loudoun · Fauquier · Prince William · Virginia State Corporation Commission
Details checked 2026-09-25. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Rules, budgets & policy · open house
Data Center Standards & Locations open house — Ashburn
Broad Run High School cafeteria, 21670 Ashburn Road, Ashburn
How to take part: Drop in during the announced window. Check the county notice for station activities, staff discussions and online input.
Enter through door B4; stadium parking is nearby. Both September open houses cover the same material. See the county notice for accessibility and language assistance.
Loudoun · Loudoun County — Data Center Standards & Locations
Details checked 2026-10-01. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Transmission & electricity · hearing
PUR-2026-00021 — Morrisville–Wishing Star transmission public-witness hearing
SCC audio webcast; see the official page for connection details.
How to take part: Public-witness hearing. Advance registration is required to testify; the webcast calendar lists September 25 as the sign-up deadline.
The webcast link normally appears shortly before the hearing. An end time is not listed. Listening is not the same as registering to testify.
Loudoun · Fauquier · Prince William · Virginia State Corporation Commission
Details checked 2026-09-25. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Rules, budgets & policy · open house
Data Center Standards & Locations open house — Leesburg
Douglass Community Center main gym, 407 E Market St., Leesburg
How to take part: Drop in during the announced window. Check the county notice for station activities, staff discussions and online input.
Use the entrance nearest the gym. On-site parking is limited; overflow is at Frederick Douglass Elementary School, 510 Principal Drummond Way SE. Both open houses cover the same material.
Loudoun · Loudoun County — Data Center Standards & Locations
Online SCC public comments; see the official notice for mail instructions.
How to take part: Submit written comments referencing PUR-2026-00062 by October 9. The reviewed order does not specify a cutoff time; confirm submission requirements with the SCC.
The June 26 SCC Order for Notice and Comment, page 13, sets this deadline. This is a proposed transmission project, not an approval or hearing. Respondent participation and hearing requests have separate filing requirements.
Details checked 2026-09-28. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Transmission & electricity · hearing
Dominion–NextEra proposed acquisition — Northern Virginia public hearing
Fairfax County Government Center, Board Auditorium, 12000 Government Center Parkway, Fairfax, VA 22035
How to take part: SCC local hearing to receive public comment on the proposed acquisition. Check the official case instructions for witness procedures before attending.
Regional utility proceeding, physically located in Fairfax County. Scheduling a hearing is not approval of the acquisition. The September 22 notice does not specify local witness sign-up procedures.
Fairfax · Regional / statewide · Virginia State Corporation Commission
Details checked 2026-09-26. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Air, water & environmental permits · deadline
Written-comment deadline — Microsoft Leesburg proposed air consent order
Written comments to the DEQ contact listed in the official notice
How to take part: DEQ accepts written comments September 14–October 14, 2026. Use the agency contact and submission instructions in the official notice.
This is a proposed consent order, not a final action or a public hearing. The notice does not specify a cutoff time; the all-day reminder does not imply submissions remain open until midnight. DEQ registration 74220.
Loudoun · Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Details checked 2026-09-26. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Transmission & electricity · deadline
Written-comment deadline — Morrisville–Wishing Star transmission proposal
Online SCC public comments; see the official notice for mail instructions.
How to take part: Submit online written comments referencing PUR-2026-00021 by 5 p.m. Eastern on October 30. Follow the official notice for submission instructions.
The June 29 hearing-examiner ruling, page 2, extended public comments to October 30; the county notice specifies the online cutoff time. This is separate from the September 25 witness sign-up deadline and September 30 public-witness hearing. An application remains a proposal.
Loudoun · Fauquier · Prince William · Virginia State Corporation Commission
Details checked 2026-10-02. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Transmission & electricity · meeting
PUR-2026-00021 — Morrisville–Wishing Star evidentiary proceeding
SCC audio webcast; see the official page for connection details.
How to take part: Watch the evidentiary proceeding. The webcast listing does not establish a right to speak; the separate public-witness hearing was scheduled for September 30.
The SCC lists a 10 a.m. Eastern start. End time is not specified. A scheduled proceeding is not project approval.
Loudoun · Fauquier · Prince William · Virginia State Corporation Commission
Details checked 2026-10-02. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Transmission & electricity · deadline
Witness-registration deadline — Doubs–Goose Creek and related transmission proceeding
Online SCC Public Witness Form
How to take part: The official webcast calendar lists December 30 for witness sign-up for PUR-2026-00076. Check the form and case instructions for the cutoff time and participation requirements.
This date-only reminder is a registration deadline for the January 12 proceeding, not a written-comment deadline. The cutoff time has not been verified; an all-day reminder does not mean open until midnight.
Details checked 2026-10-01. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
Transmission & electricity · meeting
PUR-2026-00076 — Doubs–Goose Creek and related transmission proceeding
SCC audio webcast; see the official page for connection details.
How to take part: Check the official case notice and Public Witness Form before participating. The SCC webcast calendar lists December 30 for witness sign-up.
Includes Doubs–Goose Creek Line 514 rebuild, Aspen–Doubs Line 5015, Goose Creek–Woodside Line 5004, corridor optimization and related projects. The schedule does not specify an end time or establish project approval.
Details checked 2026-10-01. Confirm with the organizer before traveling.
No account or email required
Keep the calendar with you
Subscribe by URL for updates. Downloading or importing a file once creates a snapshot. Your calendar provider decides how often it refreshes; urgent changes may not appear immediately.
Use your calendar’s “subscribe by URL” feature. Individual entries also have an “Add to calendar” file. These calendars are separate from the existing filings and construction calendar.
Show the work
Sources, coverage & checks
Last scan: 2026-10-02T05:44:06+00:00. 11 notices awaiting review.
The scanner is scheduled every six hours. Explicit event fields and supported official schedules can publish automatically. Prose notices, PDFs, conflicting details and unclear participation rules go to review. Source blocks are not bypassed. Localities not represented here are not yet covered.
Monitored source status. Check timestamps are UTC.
Planning Commission and Board hearings with relevant agenda items; zoning and comprehensive-plan open houses; transmission and substation meetings; utility proceedings affecting large electricity users; air, generator, water and wetlands permit opportunities; related public pre-bid meetings and procurement deadlines; and policy or budget sessions with a documented data-center connection.
General county meetings without a confirmed relevant agenda, private sales events, invitation-only sessions and unrelated construction bids are not automatically promoted. Utility and regional-planning meetings are identified by organizer, not presented as county meetings. Public contracting notices may have bidder eligibility or registration requirements.
Dates and changes
Publication dates are never treated as meeting dates. An unknown cutoff time stays unknown; an all-day deadline reminder does not mean “open until midnight.” Missing notices are not assumed cancelled. Confirmed cancellations remain in the calendar, and changed or disappearing schedules are flagged for checking.
Older verification dates are flagged in your browser after 48 hours. The page retains the last published information when a source fails. A successful fetch means the source was reachable—not that every notice was parsed or reviewed.